ALAN DAVEY -Eclectric Devils- LP+7"

ALAN DAVEY -Eclectric Devils- LP+7"

17,00 €

Steuerbefreit gemäß § 19 UStG zzgl. Versand
sold out


ALAN DAVEY -Eclectric Devils- LP+7"

best known as the former bassist of HAWKWIND


"Eclectic Devils" is more rockier than usual, but still has the right amount of experimentation to know its Alan's own brand rock music! It features the fabulous Simon House, (ex HAWKWIND/DAVID BOWIE violinist/keyboard player!) on violin, organ and mellotron.

Isobel Morris provides her usual haunting vocals and wrote the lyrics for the song "Encounter". She also wrote the lyrics and sang on 2 songs on Alan's previous album "Human on the Outside". On the song "Too High", Louis Davey (Alan's nephew or his son maybe, heehee!!) does lead guitar and Xoo bass and keysman James Hodkinson plays organ and twists out FX on it too!!

Old style special FX come curtesy of Josh Dreamspirit who provides audio generators on "Angel Down", Waste of Time" and "Alien Veto". And last but by no means least, founder Gunslinger member, song writer and lyricist/word smith extraordinaire Nigel Potter performs alien-esque vocal FX without the use of any FX on opening song "Angel Down".
2 unreleased songs from the 7" are not included in the CD version!

Side A

1. Angel Down

2. Strung Out

3. Shadows Echo

4. Too High

Side B

1. Encounter

2. Waste Of Time

3. Alien Veto

4. Waste Of Space

5. Electric Devils

6. Ya Know Ya should

Bonus 7"

1. Goodbye

2. Only One Road