SONS OF ALPHA CENTAURI -Buried Memories- LP Black Vinyl

9,99 €
-30 %

7,00 €

Steuerbefreit gemäß § 19 UStG zzgl. Versand
less than 5 available


SONS OF ALPHA CENTAURI -Buried Memories- LP Black Edition

- Gatefold sleeve

- 180g heavy black vinyl

- MP3 download card

A collaborative post metal colossus and the second part of the journey that started with Continuum.

This unique release has been mixed by industrial metal icon JUSTIN K BROADRICK
(NAPALM DEATH founder, GODFLESH & Jesu) and ambient gloom metal maestro James Plotkin. Buried Memories contains two new 10 minute slabs of eclectic ambient progressive rock and a series of interpretative remixes of the theme tracks by both Broadrick and Plotkin.

Justin Broadrick collaborates with the band on side A through the progressive riff saga of ‘Hitmen’ which he has mixed and also provided two remixes in his guise as ‘Jesu’ and another as the eponymous ‘JK Flesh’. These three staggering pieces of music elapse over 27 minutes of pure instrumental voyage in a way that only Sons of Alpha Centauri and Justin Broadrick could deliver!

James Plotkin and SOAC collaborate through several tracks including ‘Warhero’ - a sprawling 10 minute odyssey and a masterful remix of ‘SS Montgomery’ - the single from the bands landmark instrumental debut album.After ‘entering the Continuum’ the listener must now ‘bury their memories’. The darkness will envelope the listeners in this second part of their epic sprawling progressive dark rock saga.


01 Hitmen (Justin K Broadrick Mix)

02 Hitmen(Jesu Remix)

03 Hitmen(JK Flesh Remix)


01 Warhero (James Plotkin Mix)

02 Remembrance (James Plotkin Mix)

04 SS Montgomwery (James Plotkin Remix)